Poolboy is a slow-burning, atmospheric alternative band from Minneapolis, Minnesota. Their songs are hosts to entities they don't quite understand. 
In 2017, they were named City Pages' Best New Band.

The debut EP was recorded and mixed by Johnny Kermott, and produced by Johnny Kermott and Poolboy. It was recorded in various bedrooms, basements, and charmingly lit houses in the Midwest. The EP was mastered by HM Mastering (Poliça, Bad Bad Hats, The Tallest Man on Earth) of Minneapolis, MN.

Poolboy is:

Seth Conover - Vocals, Guitars, Lyrics
Brett Bjornrud - Drums,Synths
Jeff Dreblow - Piano, Keys
Travis Thorp - Bass